Terrifying Peace

Terrifying peace washes
Closer to you at moments
Of such scary felicity
Decadent as a made-up kiss
Imaginations with stunted limits
Tiny happinesses frighten me
To cessation, can I lose
What I never had
To afraid to let mirth go
Flying and unfettered
Best of me brought
Fears fighting the love mine
You might have to offer
Someday.
This terrifying amity
An unknown calm you sing
Giving my heart sojourn
Of those worthier to be
You can descry
I am completely me
Here to relish what you have
Hidden pneuma secrets
Suppose to be one
With my very own.
©2016 Andrea Travis
Dedhedpoet™

Leave a Reply

