24 hours

25 seconds stolen away~

24 hours and I just want~

25 seconds again.

25 seconds can let me breathe~

For the rest of the night now~

I would have suffocated~

Waiting for you to take~

My breath away.

Couldn’t be slow, I felt a rush~

But I want to take my time~

Make 25 seconds last a year.

Just an ember of a fire~

A 25 second moment all~

Filling my head with~

Such desire.

I realize it was your kiss~

But you wanting it~

To taste my lip~

Made it like a glimpse~

Of what is to be~

Fires between you and me.

©2016 Dedhedpoet™

~

Leave a Reply

