Just a Note

I wanted just to write you a note

To say I’m flawed and harsh

I want you to stick it out with me

You’ll find out my hearts of gold

I need your trust and confidence

So we can grow together in a new life

I know you could do better

I’m not the most open book

I can promise you my loyalty and trust

Many women could grab you up

Your kind sweet nature abounds

I can offer you my most valuable thing

My time, my love and soul

I can reveal my feelings for you

I’m working on this so much

I want to be the best thing

That has ever happened to you

I’m not here to play a dating game

I’ll try not to put this all on you

It’s my own future I must create

I just want you in it

To be with me.

Sometimes it feels like your pushing away

Not the other way around

The smallest of things I try to do

I feel they aren’t good enough for you

I can tell you’ve been hurt before

I never want that for you.

I can’t give you the moon

But the stars in my eyes are just for you.

Where do we go from here

I long to be at your side

Not wanting ever to lose you

How do I keep you satisfied

Forever is the longest time

That I do offer you

Keep me in your dreams at night

In your embrace all other times

When I imagine losing you my dear

I want to break down and cry.

You’re the most important to me

My other half now found

Will you give us a chance

To see and to try

Cause if you love me

Like I love you

Our love will never die!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Powerfully honest! Great poem! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, really appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

