Elder Author

His glittering brain~

So full of the gems of age~

Hands withered from repetition ~

As eyes tarnish in bleary rooms~

He writes ever silent of a bygone youth.

©2016 Andrea Travis

Dedhedpoet

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mustafizuh says:

    So lovely this is. Seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much ☺

      Like

  2. Yep, I have all those credentials, sounds just like me. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ☺ When someone says, I’ve been there, I’ve felt that, I am that, the connection is pure magic! That feeling keeps me writing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, that’s because I’m the old Hobo’s dog scratching his fleas! Thank you much!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice imagery! I picture the hobo and the dog scratching each others fleas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

