The House I Am

My foundation has cracks-

My frame is bent-

My walls are shaky-

My ceiling is slant-

My floors are creaky-

My roof does leak-

My front door open-

And there isn’t a back.

The grass overgrown-

All flowers are dead-

Sidewalk has faded-

My gate is broken-

All friends have left-

I have become-

A condemned house.

©dedhedpoet

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice, love the style!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it and how it has interesting parallels to life and people in general and not just a house. Wonderful! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

