Blanket of Flowers

A blanket of flowers ~
You place me upon ~
The scent of orchids ~
Held in my arms ~
Looking downward from tower ~
Your king to my pawn ~
Flittering of my eyelids ~
Deceived by your charm. ~
All consumed by your power ~
You spike the innocent fawn ~
Yet I don’t see the morbid ~
As you intend my harm. ~
If I was to cower ~
To never see another dawn ~
Realize to late plans sordid ~
Entrapped in late a con. ~

Copyright © dedhedpoet
ANDREA TRAVIS 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Tony James Michaels says:

    Beautiful words

    Like

Leave a Reply

