Shattered Green Glass

Pathways covered in green glass ~
Hurting my ears it shattered ~
Will the nonsense stop at last ~
He left my clothes all tattered ~

Hurting my ears it shattered ~
Something broken inside my head ~
He left my clothes all tattered ~
Am I alive or now dead ~

Something broken inside my head -~
Down to the bottom I sink ~
Am I alive or now dead ~
Pondering, I sit here and think ~

Down to the bottom I sink ~
All dark and murky the sea ~
Pondering, I sit here and think ~
Searching my overcoat for the key ~

Rough and rumbling within the sea ~
Will soft rain quench this fire ~
I pour the pot of passions tea ~
Hearing the gibberish of liars ~

Will soft rain quench this fire ~
Coming to soothe my soul will he ~
Hearing the gibberish of liars ~
Longing for the time to be ~

Coming to soothe my soul will he ~
As only the ghost will do ~
Longing for the time to be ~
Calling my body to woo ~

As only the ghost will do ~
Here or gone to stay ~
Calling my body to woo ~
The flesh of weakness never aways ~

Here or gone to stay ~
I am left trapped within forlorn ~
The flesh of weakness never aways ~
Lying barren, stripped and torn ~

I am left trapped within forlorn ~
Will this nonsense stop at last ~
Lying barren, stripped and torn ~
Pathways covered in green glass.

2016dedhedpoet

Leave a Reply

