Typed and Tossed

I am relieved to have you-
Out of my world-
I must be honest-
I never loved you-
Suppose I wanted to test it-
Love-
Just to acquire, try again-
At companionship-
There was no joke-
Your conversation-
Bored me to tears-
Years of contemplating-
Conclusion being-
I prefer my own company-
You rarely cross my mind-
What a blessing-
I ask God to remake my memories-
As to totally forget you-
All I felt was guilt-
With you-
Now your just misspelled words-
I typed and tossed out-
©2016dedhedpoet

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the expression”…misspelt words …typed and tossed out..”
    Its true there are some whom we’ll just have no option but to delete like some meaningless text…to forget like a statement you once said…and to neglect like a young cloud skating unnoticed among the yarns of More dominating ones in the sky

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for the reply. I believe that a turn of one nice phrase can ignite so much within us!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes a spark to rekindle the extinguished wick of humanity within us

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

