Dark and Blue

My dark and blue days are back.
They found me once more-
I had the audacity to think
That I had broke free of them.
Stupid, stupid girl-
You can’t hide from yourself.
I slip down into the murky waters. Flailing about-
The sun seems so small and far away. The ever present clouds surround me now. Dogging my every step- My path has become dim- I took a wrong turn and here I am in purgatory. I have only myself to blame, to berate and punish for this. For all these missteps- Surrounded by danger, wolves at my door, I sit head in hands. Look at what I have done.
©2016dedhedpoet

Leave a Reply

