Cold Spring

I shiver tonight.
Cannot come across a word of my own.
I read. I read.
Of love, death, despair and days of joys.
O, for a glass of Port.
Soothe my tangled mind.
Unwrap the presents that lie within.
Light down upon me,
bird of whispering words.

©dedhedpoet

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mils says:

    “I shiver tonight.
    Cannot come across a word of my own.”

    I fear this so often. So well put.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for taking the time to send me a kind comment. I really needed it. I have been struggling with motivation!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mils says:

        I think motivation in the absence of clear reward is the hardest, hardest thing in the world. I struggle with it too. *Am* struggling. Which is why we’re so blessed with these small communities we weave?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

