I Wait

I…
I wait…
I wait ever…
I wait ever patient…
I wait ever patient on…
I wait ever patient on a…
Mystery.
When I do not know ~
If you will ever appear ~
Only existing in my dreams ~
I can almost taste you ~
Wondering what your hands ~
Will feel like on my waist ~
I smell your skin ~
As it clings to mine ~
Desperately ~
I wait…

©2016dedhedpoet

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Grandtrines says:

    Reblogged this on Still Another Writer's Blog.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I like your writing also 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

