Tender

image

Did I say the right words?
Trying to find myself ~
Hiding within you, or lost within myself ~
I’ve been here and out my heart poured ~

You love me when your here ~
But never will say so ~
When your inside my skin ~
I feel you tremble with fear ~

Would I give up myself ~
To have your heart with mine ~
Holding you in my eyes ~
Feeling you with my thighs ~

Hold me close ~
These secrets in the dark ~
Never coming to light ~
Hold me close, tender-like ~

©2016 dedhedpoet

Leave a Reply

