The murmur

wp-1453225316781.jpeg

Holding you in my arms~
And feeling you hold on tight~
Melting into one another~
Together in the dead of night~

Your skin fascinates me~
How it becomes a part of mine~
Almost like one person~
But two separate still, intertwined~

I feel your heartbeat softly~
Your rhythm unlike mine~
But my heart was born different~
And will never be in time~ 

I feel like I’m sinking~
Looking into your eyes~
Hoping to see my reflection~
But you are all I find~

The passion in your kisses~
So sweet and so sublime~
Your body pressing on me~
Your mouth engulfing mine~

How can there be no love~ 
Where love is being made~
Are you lying to me or yourself~
Is it I or love that makes you so afraid?

Copyright © 2016

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The Bioman says:

    It’s strange I just got a bit of insight, some wisdom with age if you like. I would say that it is a little weird not having made love to a women in so long I could smack mysef in the head, but that’s not the point. The point is you point, that it is strange to think such a manifest physical act could not entail love of some form, even if only comfort. Thhis tangible feelling came over me with this revelation and yoi know, it’s a shame but it’s true I am afraid and you don;t know what you’ve got til it’s gone….ta-da!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Beautiful words for the emotion of love by a talented writer, Please read and enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

