Sweet Lil Things

I must have lost myself in you last night… I know that wasn’t the deal. I believed the sweetly spoken soft words you said, while dreaming of another, all to my disappointment dear, I would have loved to have been, that other. Just to get to hear, what I got to hear! You spoke in a whisper you never have before, saying: “ It’s all right Baby, Baby it’s all right! Your kisses dripping down my neck , your breath upon my back. I admit, I would have loved to hear those sweet nothing’s whispered in my ear, and meant for only me. But you were lost in a dream, probaly far away from me, lost in another’s soul, consumed by fire and smoke. However absent she was last night, I was the one who got to hear: “It’s gonna be okay Baby, Baby I am here”!  ©copyright 2014

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jixi Fox says:

    I like… would have loved to hear those sweet nothing’s whispered in my ear, and meant for only me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would have to, but it was only in a dream 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

