Looking For You, Villanelle

wp-1453244877297.jpeg

I got lost, looking for you
Searching deep within a soul
Now, I’ve lost myself too!

I looked in many faces, only a few
I searched the clouds above that roll
I got lost, looking for you

Rolling around in morning dew
So alone and in the cold
Now, I’ve lost myself too!

Have I shut love out, became a shrew
Fleeting youth as I grow old
I got lost, looking for you

My love once soared, passion flew
Delicate whispers not to be told
Now, I’ve lost myself too!

Did I miss the sign, ignore the cue
Pass the bridge, forget the toll
I got lost, looking for you
Now I’ve lost myself too!

©2016 dedhedpoet

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ajaykohli says:

    Is this written by you ? If yes then its good job ,god bless

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, yes it is mine 🙂 I had to do a bit of maintenance on it. The tercets were strung together during pasting and it didn’t have the appearance of a villanelle. Problem resolved, I hope!
      God bless, A

      Like

  2. george agak says:

    This poem is epic..peeled to the core. as sore as I love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I did a bit of maintenance on it. The tercets got strung together during pasting. Hopefully now it structured right for a villanelle.
      With appreciation, A

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

