Inhaling Your Breath

Not knowing what to say
I thought I would stumble
My nerves, always my nerves

Your cool demeanor
Set me at ease
Even though, I rambled on

Expectations, do I dare
No I can’t afford
To be a dreamer anymore

To spend a little time
In your company
Only makes me want a little more

My memories lost
I suddenly find
When I recall looking in your eyes

It was that depth
That drew in me
Closer to inhaling your breath

My imaginations, exceeded
Without having to speak
Feeling your kiss, so sweet

Your gentle embrace
My heart did race
As I sink in unknown passion

How you have filled
My mind with desires
That laid dormant too long

This is what’s needed
To nourish my soul
And keep my carrying on.
©2014 dedhedpoet

One Comment Add yours

  1. No I can’t afford
    To be a dreamer anymore

    yes, I can relate to this~ but maybe we cannot afford not to

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

